Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade

£8.99 

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

**PREORDER - RELEASE DATE: 6TH SEPTEMBER 2020**

All copies of Spoiler Alert ordered from Words & Kisses by 20th September will be signed by the author, Olivia Dade! 

A delightfully fun romantic comedy set in the world of fanfiction, in which a devoted fan goes on an unexpected date with her celebrity crush, who's secretly posting fanfiction of his own. With romance, amazing chemistry, fandom, and body positivity, Spoiler Alert is perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert and Abby Jimenez. Marcus Caster-Rupp has a secret.

While the world knows him as Aeneas, the star of the biggest show on TV, he's known to fanfiction readers as Book!AeneasWouldNever, an anonymous and popular poster. Through his stories, Marcus is able to get out his own frustrations with his character, especially the ones that feature the internet's favourite couple to ship, Aeneas and Lavinia. But if anyone ever found out about his online persona, he'd be fired.

Immediately. April Whittier has secrets of her own. A hardcore Lavinia fan, she's hidden her fanfiction and cosplay hobby from her 'real life' for years - but not anymore.

When she decides to post her latest Lavinia creation on Twitter, her photo goes viral. Trolls and supporters alike are commenting on her plus-size take, but when Marcus sees her pic and asks her out on a date to spite her critics, she realises life is really stranger than fanfiction. Even though their first date is a disaster, Marcus quickly realises that he wants much more from April than a one-time publicity stunt.

And when he discovers she's actually Unapologetic Lavinia Stan, his closest fandom friend, he has one more huge secret to hide from her. With love and Marcus's career on the line, can the two of them stop hiding once and for all, or will a match made in fandom end up prematurely cancelled?

 

Similar Products